Difference between revisions of "Blacks"

From A Wiki of Ice and Fire
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 75: Line 75:
*Lord [[Walys Mooton]], Lord of Maidenpool
*[[Walys Mooton]], Lord of [[Maidenpool]]
*Lord [[House Darry|Darry]]
*Lord & Lady [[House Darry|Darry]] of [[Darry]]
*[[Forrest Frey]], Lord of the Crossing
*[[Forrest Frey]], Lord of the Crossing
*[[Benjicot Blackwood]], known as Ben Blackwood, Lord of Raventree
*[[Benjicot Blackwood]], Lord of Raventree
*Ser [[Garibald Grey]]
*Ser [[Garibald Grey]]
* Lord [[Jon Charlton]]
*Lord [[Jon Charlton]]
*Lord [[House Perryn|Perryn]]
*Lord [[House Perryn|Perryn]]
*Lord [[House Chambers|Chambers]]
*Lord [[House Chambers|Chambers]]

Revision as of 14:01, 6 December 2013

The Blacks is the faction of House Targaryen and their loyalists who supported the ascent of Rhaenyra Targaryen as Queen of the Seven Kingdoms during the Dance of the Dragons.


The title derives from a great tournament held in 111 AL at King’s Landing on the fifth anniversary of the King Viserys' marriage to Queen Alicent.

At the opening feast, the queen wore a green gown, whilst the Princess Rhaenyra dressed dramatically in Targaryen red and black. Note was taken, and thereafter it became the custom to refer to “greens” and “blacks” when talking of the queen’s party and the party of the princess.[1]

Prominent Blacks

Royal Targaryen Members

The Black Council

The Black's Queensguard

Defected to the Blacks

Other notable Blacks






  • Lady Jeyne Arryn, Maiden of the Vale
  • Lord Borrell
  • Lord Sunderland of Sisterton

References and Notes