10 AC

From A Wiki of Ice and Fire
Jump to: navigation, search

The death of Meraxes, as depicted by Chase Stone in The World of Ice & Fire

Year 10 After the Conquest (10 AC) is a year in the Westerosi calendar, the 10th after Aegon's crowning in Oldtown that maesters and educated people use as a reference to date the years.

In 10 AC the Dornish War took a darker turn when Rhaenyra and her dragon Meraxes were shot down by a scorpion at Hellholt. This would begin a period of indiscriminate revenges, and the war escalated to a series of castle burnings and targeted murders of nobles known as The Dragon's Wroth. After a failed attempt on the life of King Aegon, Visenya convinced him to establish a body of seven sworn bodyguards that would be named the Kingsguard.[1]



  • King's Landing has become a true city.[1]
  • Aegon I Targaryen and Visenya Targaryen are attacked in the streets of King’s Landing, leading to Aegon ordering Visenya to choose the members of the first Seven Sworn Brothers of the Kingsguard.[1]
  • The Kingsguard is formed.[1]

Titles and Positions



  1. 1.00 1.01 1.02 1.03 1.04 1.05 1.06 1.07 1.08 1.09 1.10 The World of Ice & Fire, The Targaryen Kings: Aegon I.
  2. 2.0 2.1 The World of Ice & Fire, Dorne: Dorne Against the Dragons.