Difference between revisions of "Portal: Books"

From A Wiki of Ice and Fire
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 38: Line 38:
* ''[[The Sworn Sword]]'' (2003)
* ''[[The Sworn Sword]]'' (2003)
* ''[[The Mystery Knight]]'' (2010)
* ''[[The Mystery Knight]]'' (2010)
* ''[[A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms]]'' (2015) (collection of the first three novellas)
Three novellas based on chapter sets from the books:
Three novellas based on chapter sets from the books:

Revision as of 12:50, 3 October 2015

This portal is dedicated to any Books published about, or in anyway related to George R. R. Martin and A Song of Ice and Fire, Epic fantasy novel and in its universe.

Grey-bg rounded.png

George R. R. Martin

A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R. R. Martin, consists of five published volumes:

The remaining two novels are titled:

Additionally there are also three prequel novellas, set in the same world, roughly 90 years before the main events, commonly known as the "Tales of Dunk and Egg" after their main protagonists:

Three novellas based on chapter sets from the books:

Two novellas, prequels based on house Targaryen:

Grey-bg rounded.png


Grey-bg rounded.png


Check out our chapter by chapter Book Summaries for A Song of Ice and Fire series.
(YES, it's obviously spoiler heavy. Don't say we didn't warn you!)

A Game of Thrones

A Clash of Kings

A Storm of Swords

A Feast for Crows

A Dance with Dragons

The Winds of Winter

"A mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone, if it is to keep its edge."
« A Game of Thrones
"The best fantasy is written in the language of dreams. It is alive as dreams are alive, more real than real ... for a moment at least ... that long magic moment before we wake."
« George R.R. Martin