Portal: Books

From A Wiki of Ice and Fire
Jump to: navigation, search

This portal is dedicated to any Books published about, or in anyway related to George R. R. Martin and A Song of Ice and Fire, Epic fantasy novel and in its universe.

Grey-bg rounded.png

George R. R. Martin

A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R. R. Martin, consists of five published volumes:

The remaining two novels are titled:

Additionally there are also three prequel novellas, set in the same world, roughly 90 years before the main events, commonly known as the "Tales of Dunk and Egg" after their main protagonists:

Three novellas based on chapter sets from the books:

Three novellas, prequels based on house Targaryen:

Grey-bg rounded.png


Grey-bg rounded.png


Check out our chapter by chapter Book Summaries for A Song of Ice and Fire series.
(YES, it's obviously spoiler heavy. Don't say we didn't warn you!)

A Song of Ice and Fire
A Game of Thrones A Clash of Kings A Storm of Swords
Cover - A Game of Thrones.jpeg Cover - A Clash of Kings.jpeg Cover - A Storm of Swords.jpeg
A Feast for Crows A Dance with Dragons The Winds of Winter A Dream of Spring
Cover - A Feast for Crows.jpeg Cover - A Dance with Dragons.jpeg Winds of winter.jpg Nocover.png
“A mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone, if it is to keep its edge.”
 — A Game of Thrones
“The best fantasy is written in the language of dreams. It is alive as dreams are alive, more real than real ... for a moment at least ... that long magic moment before we wake.”
 — George R. R. Martin