2 AC

From A Wiki of Ice and Fire
Jump to: navigation, search
Years after Aegon's Conquest
Ironborn riders, as depicted by Tomasz Jedruszek. © Fantasy Flight Games

Year 2 After the Conquest (2 AC) is a year in the Westerosi calendar, the one immediately after Aegon's crowning in Oldtown that maesters and educated people use as a reference to date the years.

In 2 AC Aegon the Conqueror descended on the Iron Islands with Balerion, in order to put and end to the civil war that has erupted after Harren the Black's death during the Conquest. The main claimant, Qhorin Volmark, was slain by Aegon with Blackfyre, and the priest-king Lodos drowned himself after his prayers to the Drowned God went unanswered. Afterwards, he allowed the Ironborn to elect their own leader, and Lord Greyjoy was chosen as Lord Paramount of the Iron Islands.[1]


Titles and Appointments


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Fire & Blood, Reign of the Dragon - The Wars of King Aegon.
  2. 2.0 2.1 The World of Ice & Fire, The Iron Islands: The Greyjoys of Pyke.